Mediocre Wednesdays

Did you not know it was Wednesday?  When I woke up this morning I thought it was Tuesday but something was amiss…my fridge was a little bare yet I could forcefully feed myself, the temperature in my apartment was hovering at a lukewarm and stuffy 70 F, and the big morning sky of Omaha was dismally gray yet dry.  All of this plainness and mediocrity made me realize it was the middle of the week…my MedWed senses went haywire.  I immediately thought of PagJAM and laying down a fresh helping of mediocre JAM for our 8 readers today, but something got me nervous inside.  You know that feeling you get when you’re walking to class without a finished paper, or when you see a minx across the way and want to talk to her but you hesitate?  It’s a strange anxiety, it’s knowing you should have done something but also knowing it’s not the end of the world if you don’t.  Well that’s the feeling I got about PagJAM, and it’s appropriate because that is a feeling of mediocrity.

This week’s MedWed is our very own blog…it’s amazingly average right now.  But I must emphasize the word now, because we have grand plans for our digital future and are hopefully going to realize them soon.  Mediocrity is being comfortable with commonalities, and accepting the average.  This isn’t a problem per se, and in fact, the majority of the population of this country makes a living on that very principle.  Furthermore, MedWed is here to celebrate it.  But our instrument for doing so, our medium, our blog, refuses to be average.  It is taking some time but soon this site will be an orgasm of the senses, a visual and cultural journey through the minds of the Pags and the very JAMs they enjoy.  Until then, enjoy the mediocrity.

 

@anthony

What do you think of this JAM?

Blog at WordPress.com.

