Bell’s General Store and Eccentric Cafe – Kalamazoo, MI


You probably know the name Bell’s by their infamous seasonal summer brew, Bell’s Oberon. It’s a fruity wheat ale usually served with a orange slice and if you haven’t tried it well, you’re probably not from Michigan. If you’re looking to try some of Bell’s more “eclectic beers” I recommend stopping by the general store in downtown Kalamazoo, MI. That’s what I opted to do on my drive back home for Thanksgiving. No, this is not the brewery but it has just about everything you’re looking for, including a “cafe” semi-hidden in the back. When I was there, I picked up the Expedition Stout 10.2%, Hell Hath No Fury 7.2%, Oarsman Ale 4.0%, Third Coast Old Ale 10.2%, and Amber 5.8%. I opted not to grab the Pale Ale or 2 Hearted because I wanted to taste something that was a little harder to come by. If I could recommend any of Bell’s beers, it would be all of them with Bells 2 Hearted leading the way. If you want to learn a little more about these beers this website rates them http://beeradvocate.com/

Stay thirsty my friend.

@pagvan

What do you think of this JAM?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

