Friday Classic

Today’s Classic is The Godfather, brought to you by Mario Puzo and Francis Ford Coppola.  The 1972 film is one of my all-time favorites and is basically how my (Sicilian) family frameworks their life.  I mean there is no better story in any film ever.  My father even named me Michael after Michael Corleone, played by Al Pacino.  I’m honored.  Being an American with Sicilian ancestry, I know this movie inside and out.  This is how I would execute my life’s plan if I was in the mafia.  Don Corleone is one who is the patriarch and says that a man is only a man when he spends time and takes care of his family.  No truer words have ever been spoken.  It’s a way of life, a mindset, and a sense of being.   I introduced the GF to this film this past Sunday.  Have to brain wash her somehow. True?

This scene is an absolute classic because Paul, the guy who got shot, sold out the Don and is thus shot in the back of the head by Clamenza’s partner, played by Richard S. Castellano.  “Leave the gun.  Take the Canolies.”  Nothing else needs to be said.  Same goes for me.

That’s the JAM.  “Watch out for the kids while your backing out.”

@michaeljoseph

One thought on “Friday Classic

What do you think of this JAM?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

